Close

Newsletter

Information Session

Explore and Experiment
Online

Explore & Experiment: How Labs Can Develop New Approaches to Tackle Complex Social Challenges

Are you interested in gaining a deeper understanding of social innovation lab approaches and how to address complex issues through experimentation? Are you planning to start or already running a lab, or another kind of innovation unit? Are you working in an organization looking to drive change using lab-like processes? If so, we invite you to learn more about a new workshop series! 

From January to June 2017, Innoweave and MaRS Solutions Lab will offer a series of virtual workshops for organizations who are exploring starting a lab (with others or within their own organization) or who want to apply lab approaches in their work. Workshop content will focus on:

  • Exploring Complex Problems: Systems and design research
  • Convening & Co-creation: How to engage stakeholders
  • Prototyping: Experimenting for social change
  • Scaling & Measuring Impact
  • Building Your Lab or Innovation Unit (business model, fundraising)

For who: Teams and/or individuals who want to experiment with new ways to address complex challenges. This includes:

  • Teams that are starting or already running a lab (or innovation unit) and want to know more about what approach to take
  • Teams or individuals working in not-for-profit organizations and public sector agencies that are tasked to encourage experimental approaches in their organization

This workshop series will be offered in English. Workshops will consist of presentations, discussion and interactive exercises. If you want to know more about this new program, please join the information webinar:

What: Information webinar about new workshop series on Innovation Labs and Units
When: December 8, 2016, 12pm-1pm EST
Where: Online
Cost: Free

At the end of this webinar, you will have a good idea whether the workshop series is a good fit for you and your team. The workshop series will begin at the end of January 2017, and go through to the end of June 2017. It includes 10 virtual workshops plus coaching support for a selected number of teams. Applications for the full workshop series open soon and close December 15, 2016.

Close

Infolettre

Atelier d'information

Explorer et expérimenter
En ligne

Explorer & expérimenter: Comment les laboratoires peuvent aider à developper de nouvelles approches pour répondre à des problématiques sociales complexes

Souhaitez-vous approfondir vos connaissances sur les approches de laboratoires d’innovation sociale et comment répondre à des problématiques complexes par de l’expérimentation? Est-ce que vous prévoyez lancer un lab ou toute forme de cellule d’expérimentation ou en avez déjà démarré un(e)? Travaillez-vous au sein d’une organisation qui souhaite implanter des processus de type laboratoire pour innover? Si oui, nous vous invitons à connaître notre nouvelle série d’ateliers!

De janvier à juin 2017, Innoweave et le MaRS Solutions Lab offriront une série d’ateliers en ligne aux organismes qui explorent la possibilité de démarrer un lab (à l’interne ou avec d’autres organismes) ou qui souhaitent utiliser des approches de type laboratoire dans leur travail. Le contenu des ateliers portera sur :

  • Explorer des problèmes complexes: recherche sur les systèmes et la conception (design)
  • Réunir et co-créer : comment engager les parties prenantes
  • Prototyper: expérimenter le changement social
  • Accroître et mesurer son impact
  • Bâtir votre lab (business model, financement)

Pour qui: Équipes et/ou individus qui souhaitent expérimenter de nouvelles manières de répondre à des défis complexes:

  • Équipes qui mettent sur pied un lab ou l’ont déjà fait (ou cellule d’expérimentation) et qui souhaitent en savoir davantage sur l’approche à privilégier
  • Équipes ou individus au sein d’organismes à but non lucrative ou du secteur public qui ont pour mandat d’encourager des approches d’expérimentation au sein de leur organisation.

Cette série d’ateliers sera offerte en anglais. Les ateliers consisteront en des présentations suivies de discussions et incluant des exercices interactifs et pratiques. Si vous souhaitez en connaître davantage sur ce nouveau programme, prenez part au webinaire d’information.

Quoi: Webinaire d’information sur la nouvelle série d’ateliers sur les laboratoires et cellules d’expérimentation
Quand: Le 8 décembre 2016, 12h-13h HNE
: En ligne
Coût: Gratuit

A l’issue de ce webinaire, vous aurez une bonne idée si la série d’ateliers peut être utile pour vous et votre équipe. Les ateliers débuteront à la fin de janvier 2017 et se poursuivront jusqu’en juin. La série complète comporte 10 ateliers ainsi que du coaching de support pour un nombre restreint d’organismes. La période d’application pour la série d’ateliers ouvrira bientôt et se terminera le 15 décembre 2016.

Assistez au webinaire pour en apprendre davantage!